Saturday, January 26, 2013

Schools Announce "Champions"

VIERA, FLA. – The ABC (Applauding Brevard’s Champions) Awards Gala, presented by Community Credit Union and hosted by Brevard Schools Foundation for Brevard Public Schools (BPS), was held on January 23 at the King Center in Melbourne.  During this event, winners from various categories were recognized and revealed culminating in the announcement of this year’s Teacher of the Year, Jason Schack from Melbourne High.

JASON SCHACK, Melbourne High
Teacher of the Year
Ray'Nisha Mason, Stone Middle
Employee of the Year
Lester Stafford, Cocoa Beach Jr/Sr
Outstanding Volunteer Lifetime Achievement Award
Matthew Hosken
Volunteer of the Year-Youth, Holland Elementary
Brittany Rogers
Volunteer of the Year - Adult, Cambridge Elementary
Farley Adams
Volunteer of the Year - Senior, McNair Middle
The Children's Hunger Project
Business Partner of the Year -NonProfit, Satellite High
Joe Raley State Farm Insurance
Business Partner of the Year - Small Business, Eau Gallie High
Sonny's Bar-B-Q
Business Partner of the Year - Large Business, Apollo Elementary
Carl Brown, Manatee Elementary
Principal Achievement Award for Outstanding Leadership 2012
Krista Miller, Merritt Island High
Outstanding Assistant Principal Achievement Award 2012
Trailblazer Jamborees, Sabal Elementary
Parent Involvement Program of the Year - Elementary
West Shore Fine Arts Booster Club, West Shore Jr/Sr
Parent Involvement Program of the Year – Secondary

No comments:

Post a Comment